Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Looping

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    10

    Question Looping

    Hi all,
    Is there any way to have a movie repeat playing once it gets to the end? You know, just loop over and over. I have all the standard freeware tools.
    Thanks.

    Mike

  2. #2
    Digital Video Explorer ormonde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,735

    Default

    I'm sure most standalone players have this capability via the remote control.

  3. #3
    Digital Video Master
    Digital Video Master

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    On the computer...usually BS PLayer will start up again after playing a file. If you want to make a short looping video to play on the computer you can always make an animated GIF. Ulead's GIF Animator 5 is good for this.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi Guys,
    The answer is to put a loop into the PGC Command Table using IfoEdit. This will cause the movie to continuously loop. Thanks for the suggestions anyway!

    Mike

  5. #5
    Digital Video Explorer ormonde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,735

    Default

    To mikep56:

    Glad to see that you resolved your issue, and thanks for the tip.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi Ormonde,
    I hope it helps out somebody else.

    Mike

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5

    Smile-2

    Mike said:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Hi Guys,
    The answer is to put a loop into the PGC Command Table using I ifoEdit. This will cause the movie to continuously loop. Thanks for the suggestions anyway!
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Mike, Your solution is fatastic it just what I need too.
    Could you describe it more detail, how to modify the value on what fields. Thanks, Also, any one knows how to use Ifoedit to setup the DVD no auto-play(It wonĺt play when you insert it, until you press play)

    Thanks,

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi choubill,
    I can't remember off the top of my head, but I have a notebook at home that I write down this stuff in. I will post here tomorrow how I did this. It really is neat!

    Mike

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5

    Wink

    Mike,
    Awesome, your the best. I have a project need to do a DVD in a endless playing in the presentation. Thanks a lot again.

  10. #10
    Digital Video Expert
    Digital Video Expert
    reboot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Use DVDLab to author it, and just make a connection from the end of the movie to it's beginning. Too simple.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thanks the info, reauth will take quite a time, but if Ifoedit can do the job then better to use Ifoedit.

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi choubill,
    OK, here we go. Let's assume that your dvd has only 1 titleset. There is a file called VTS_01_0.IFO.
    1) Open this file in IFOEDIT, open VTS_PGCITI then VTS_PGC_1.
    2) Page down to the PGC Command Table.
    3) Right click the "Size of Command Table in bytes" and choose Add PostCommand.
    4) Edit the post command to LinkPGCN (20 04 00 00 00 00 xx xx) where xx xx is the PGC number, probably 00 01.
    5) Save VTS file to a different directory so it doesn't overwrite the original, and copy the rest of the files to this directory.
    Now open the folder in a software dvd player and see if it loops in the right spot. If it does, I suggest that you burn it to a dvd rw and then check it out on a settop box. If this works, then burn it to a dvd r.
    If it doesn't loop or doesn't run, repost and we can try to figure it out with the help of this forum and it's very knowledgable users.

    Mike

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5

    Wink

    Hi Mike,

    Thanks a lot, I can't wait to go home and try it. Will let u know the result.

    Bill

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi choubill,
    Good luck!!

    Mike

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5

    Wink

    Hi Mike,

    Your the best, It's perfect. Follow your detail instruction, I got it. Thanks a lot. Btw, I have another question, how to disable the auto-start with Ifoedit? Ifoedit seems very powerful, hopefully, there is a way to disable auto-start.

    Regards,
    Bill

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •