Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dsequeira
    • Jul 2004

power director 3 runtime error

I am a newbie and just edited my first movie. It consists of still photos, video and music. It runs in the preview window perfectly. when I hit the produce button to render it I get a runtime error that says "microsoft visual c++ error" in the runtime library and to contact the admin yada yada..I am in a crunch because I have a time limit. Is there anyway to fix this runtime error and get this thing burned soon. Thanks for any help I can get
  • setarip
    Retired
    • Dec 2001

Such an error usually indicates that a support file (.dll) is corrupt. Try reinstalling your purchased product or contacting the publisher...

Comment

• dsequeira
      • Jul 2004

thanks...if I reinstall the product will I lose my project? The problem is that all of the captured video is no longer available to me because it was a one-time event? And if I re-install the program is there anything I can do so that that support file does not get corrupted? I have already e-mailed the publisher but havent had a response and I am on a time deadline...thank you very much for your help...I was able to save the project as an avi file on my desktop but I really dont know if I can do anything with that...kinda computer illeterate..

Comment

• dsequeira
        • Jul 2004

Hello anyone out there to help me? I reinstalled the program with a few patch updates but still get the same error. I am running out of time for my deadline. I am still getting the runtime error but now I got a new error that says I have an "ActiveMovie Window: powerdirector.exe-application error".

Comment

• atifsh
          Lord of Digital Video
          Lord of Digital Video
          • May 2003

power director 3 doesnt comup with any patches that i know of. anyway, when u reinstall, did u deleted the folder aswell? if not do so and reinstall. just save ur project files to some otherplace first.