X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • IMZvonko
    • Mar 2002

New to capturing video in Ulead VideoStudio

Hello.

I'm new to creating VCDs so please bear with me.

Here's my problem: I have ULead VideoStudio 5.0, an ATI All-in-Wonder card (Radeon 7500) and a Sony Digital8 (TRV330) camera.

I hook up my camera to the ATI card and start VideoStudio. Try and start a new project. Seems that no matter which format I try I cannot get anything other than snow when I try to capture.

Any ideas/hints/suggestions/tips greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

PS - Not sure if I've given enough info so please let me know what else you'd need to be able to answer my question.
  • seeker
    • Mar 2002

IMZvonko,

It sounds like you may have connected your Sony Digital8's digital output to your ATI's analog input. You should not connect your Sony Digital8 I-Link to your ATI All-in-Wonder analog port. For the best results, you should connect your Digital8 to an IEEE 1394 FireWire port. Sony refers to the FireWire connection as an I-Link connection. Most late model computers have a FireWire 1394 port built in.

Also, check to make sure that your All-In-Wonder card does not have a FireWire port (I doubt that it does.) If you don't have a 1394 FireWire port on you computer, you could try to connect the analog output from your Sony camcorder to your ATI card, using the red, white, and yellow coded AV cord that came with your TRV330. It is the same cord you could use to connect your TRV330 to a VCR. Refer to your TRV330 manual for details about connecting the analog AudioVisual cord.