Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • osmaphon
    • Jul 2005

Burning problem with Ulead DVD MovieFactory

I am a beginner in DVD creation. Together with my new computer and DVD-Writer, I got "Ulead DVD MovieFactory 3.5 Suite". For trial, I copied data from a DVD, worked it out deleting and arranging scenes for about one week. And finally I thought that every thing was ready for burning.
    But when I start burning, it stops suddenly, without any error message, after about 3 minutes. Just before "crashing" the screen reads: Total Process: %10 "Preparing videa title data"; Partial Process: %1 "Converting videa editing title".
    I tried several times with the same result, even when I tried to save the data on disc, rather then burning a blank DVD.

What might the problem be. This is a gift software as given with the driver. There is immediate demand for updating, of-course with charge. But I do not want the update for Ulead, before seeing that it works.

Suggestions are well-come. Any good working other program info is also appreciated.

Thanks.
    OS.
  • tigerman8u
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    • Aug 2003

have you been able to successfully burn anything before this or is this your first attempt. Have you tried a burning software such as nero. you can d/l a trial version from their website. check here in the dvd burner section for dvd burner/media compatibility.

Comment

• osmaphon
      • Jul 2005

Now, after receiving your input I tried with Nero, which was also installed in my computer initially given with the drives: "NeroVision Express 2 SE". I tried with rather two short files and it worked. The produced DVD can be played on a normal DVD player; but without sound!

Comment

• tigerman8u
        Lord of Digital Video
        Lord of Digital Video
        • Aug 2003

does the original play with sound. save the output from nero to your hard drive and see if it has sound

Comment

• osmaphon
          • Jul 2005