Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problem copy from computer to disc?

  1. #1
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default Problem copy from computer to disc?

    one of my sery disc damage a little and dvdd did copy and skip a few cluster to my computer, I can play and watch fine from my computer but can't not copy to disc, shrink and nero would not start ( something about can't read one file..) is there any program can copy from computer that is not perfect?

    Thanks

    ( Sorry if I post in the wrong forum, all I have is shrink, dvdd and any dvd)

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    jmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    East, TX
    Posts
    8,697

    Default

    Could you post a log file from Nero ?

    To do so, go here: C:\Program Files\Ahead\Nero
    Look for a file named "NeroHistory.log"
    Open that file up and copy the last log in it.
    Then paste it here.

  3. #3
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default

    they not even started, so I do not think there is any log

  4. #4
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default

    Shrink say ( Invalid data in file" C:\------\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_7.VOB"
    Nero recode just shut off and pull up a new Nero start Smart
    DVD Fab say Get DVD information fail. 4096

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    jmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    East, TX
    Posts
    8,697

  6. #6
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default

    sorry but still not work, at least I try

  7. #7
    decrypter
    Guest

    Default

    youa try decrypter and choose movie only , see if youa can copi ita like this yes?

  8. #8
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist
    Taelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    887

    Default

    Read the guide in my sig, and Polish the disk, then rip it with DVDDecrypter. If you're lucky it will work fine without any errors.

    Start Here!
    DVD Shrink for Dummies Guide
    Search the Incredible Knowledgebases
    DVD Shrink FAQ's - DVD Decrypter FAQ's
    Eliminate CRC & Read Errors
    Cleaning & Polishing Guide

    Advanced DVD Reauthoring Essentials
    PgcEdit v6.1 - Muxman - PgcDemux - VobBlanker v2.0.1

  9. #9
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default

    it is not the disc is the whole manufacture problems, I got a few differrent disc but the same place get stuck, i got 4 disc already now I wait for the fifth.

    Thanks

    Night

  10. #10
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default I got the movie copy with clitch

    I burn the movie with CD check, they have to skip a few cluster and then I use the program in Nero call burn immage to disc, it show few warnning about it may not play but I copy any way and it work, the only thing that I can't do it to shrink the movie down so I have to copy with double layers, this system would help for movie that is not perfect.

    Thanks for all your help

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •