X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • teatimedrive
    • Nov 2005

Any Help Out there ...3rd time I have posted not 1 response

<TABLE class=tborder id=post321251 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_321251>Hi, I am absolutely grateful I found this site. My dilemna is as follows: I am a musician and hired someone to put together a promo package ..aka Demo video. However I am not happy with the results. The audio was recorded separately and added to the video after the fact, and I was given a DVD. Now there are a few things like some effects and pictures I would like to add to this DVD, is it possible to edit and what are some examples of software or freeware I may look at using. I dont want to compromise the quality at all. I am aware there is a ton of software out there but the following is the problem. I notice when checking the properties I only have one folder labelled _ts Am I not supposed to have two. One for audio and 1 video? The dvd plays fine....but how and what can I use to edit it , if at all. Thanks so much for any responses.

(email omitted)

</TD><TD class=alt1 align=right><!-- controls --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    Last edited by blutach; 30 Nov 2005, 07:39 AM.
  • blutach
    Not a god of digital video
    • Oct 2004

There should be an AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS folder, but the former should be empty. Does the DVD play OK (is the audio in sync with the video?). If not, you may need to demux (use DVD Decrypter) and remux it (with muxman).

What exactly do you want to add to the DVD? Different stuff can be added, potentially in a different titleset. You'll need a menu, but there are simple packages out there to create this stuff.

Regards
    Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]