Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pioneer DVR-110D recognized as 4x only

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12

    Default Pioneer DVR-110D recognized as 4x only

    I have a Pioneer DVR-110D which is supposed to be 16x. It is only recognized as 4x by Roxio. Any suggestions how to fix the problem?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Never mind, I had media in the drive that is only recognized as 4x by the drive.

  3. #3
    Demigod of Digital Video
    LT. Columbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    10,671

    Default

    i'd make sure you have up to date firmware too. this can be done here.

    http://forum.rpc1.org/dl_firmware.php?download_id=2140
    "One day men will look back and say I gave birth to the 20th Century". Jack The Ripper - 1888
    Columbo moments...
    "Double Shock" "The Greenhouse Jungle" "Swan Song" FORUM RULES
    "You try to contrive a perfect alibi, and it's your perfect alibi that's gonna hang ya."
    (An Exercise In Fatality, 1974)



  4. #4
    Digital Video Master
    Digital Video Master
    geno888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1,081

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davewill
    I have a Pioneer DVR-110D which is supposed to be 16x. It is only recognized as 4x by Roxio. Any suggestions how to fix the problem?
    What media do you insert on the burner? If you insert a 4x media then obviously the burning software can't show you 16x

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I updated my firmware a couple of days ago. I bought 16x media but it wasn't name brand so I'm guessing that's the problem. I just ordered some more that the new firmware is supposed to read at 12x so I'll just have to wait and see. Thanks for the replys!

  6. #6
    Digital Video Master
    Digital Video Master
    geno888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1,081

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davewill
    I updated my firmware a couple of days ago. I bought 16x media but it wasn't name brand so I'm guessing that's the problem. I just ordered some more that the new firmware is supposed to read at 12x so I'll just have to wait and see. Thanks for the replys!
    Please, post results: your experience can be useful to other users also

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Excessive time taken
    By videot in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2005, 01:08 PM
  2. how do i burn it to a dvd using nero
    By raymondtrudeau in forum Nero Recode
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2005, 10:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •