Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: just cant fing the codec!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default just cant fing the codec!

    i'm mew to the site...

    and after seeing some topics i downloaded the video inspector tool to see what i need to play the MKV file that i have...
    it tells me that i need this code

    MPEG Audio 1, 2, 2.5

    i have tried to look everywhere for it but i couldnt fing it...
    can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Demigod of Digital Video
    LT. Columbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    10,671
    "One day men will look back and say I gave birth to the 20th Century". Jack The Ripper - 1888
    Columbo moments...
    "Double Shock" "The Greenhouse Jungle" "Swan Song" FORUM RULES
    "You try to contrive a perfect alibi, and it's your perfect alibi that's gonna hang ya."
    (An Exercise In Fatality, 1974)



  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default

    tnx...
    but i have a little problem with that...
    i am using windows 98SE
    so i cant install the full pack... and i need to download all the component manualy

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    You could try your luck and just type it in on google. It sometimes provides a link to a site to download. If not then try a P2P File Sharing Network. I get all my codecs on these. Good Luck!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default

    well i've got the codec somehow lol
    i guess it was in a pack that i downloaded...
    anyway when i play the file with anyplayer i can hear everything see the video and the subs... but the video us jumping all the time
    its not going smooth like it needs it jumps al lot!!!
    what can i do???

  6. #6
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default

    You could try using this as your player,one of the best if not the best.Of course it might be the file.

    http://www.free-codecs.com/Media_Pla...c_download.htm


  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default

    i have this player...
    and still the problem isnt solved
    i guess that i dont have enought memory or something to run 3 things at once(the video audio and subs)
    i have only 116 RAM

  8. #8
    Outlaw Ridah futurex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Under a Rock
    Posts
    134

    Default

    it depends on the decoder. open the file in vdubmod and post file info

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. LCL 2.23 codec not working in XP...
    By Dioxaz in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16 May 2003, 08:48 PM
  2. Tsunami Filterpack 3.9.9
    By UncasMS in forum AVI, DivX/Xvid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2003, 08:49 AM
  3. is 'DivX 5.0' codec different from 'DivX 5.0 Pro' codec ??
    By VanDine in forum Junior Members/Newbies
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Nov 2002, 10:04 AM
  4. Tsunami FilterPack 3.9.6 !
    By UncasMS in forum AVI, DivX/Xvid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18 Oct 2002, 05:42 AM
  5. Newbie Question Re. Audio Codec
    By Newbie2002 in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2002, 01:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •