Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: dvd bandwith?

  1. #1
    Digital Video Expert
    Digital Video Expert
    sonic_emperor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    560

    Default dvd bandwith?

    yesterday i went to local computer shop to buy some blanks,knowing i wont find anything good,but i really needed some,so i got some traxdata(ritek go5),so the guy at the store ofers me some new printable traxdata,which glows in the dark...(?)knowing those were ritekgo5's i passed,and decided to buy ordinary riteks,why should i buy more expensive ones,if they are the same crap...
    and then the guy that works there told me he has this yamaha dvd standalone which showes bandwith,and that the bandwith was higher with those traxdatas glowindarks the the worth verbatims(my precious) had...but the question is,what is dvd bandwith,i mean does that even exist,i thought that might actually be the bitrate of the movie (?)or he just wanted to make me buy those?ha ha he doent know im digital digest forum member!

  2. #2
    Next to Arch Stanton Zero G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    545

    Default

    I'd have to say it's the bitrate. The rest sounds like BS.
    "Wanted in 14 counties of this state. The condemned is found guilty of the crimes of murder, armed robbery of citizens, state banks and post offices, the theft of sacred objects, arson in a state prison, purgery, bigamy, deserting his wife and children, inciting prostitution, kidnapping, extortion, receiving stolen goods, selling stolen goods, passing counterfeit money, and contrary to the laws of this state, the condemned is guilty of using marked cards...therefore according to the powers vested in us, we sentence the accused here before us Tuco Benedicto Pacifico Juan Ramirez also known as the Rat and any other aliases he may have to hang by the neck until dead."

  3. #3
    Left *****
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5,196

    Default

    He has told you a load of crap. He just wanted you to buy the expensive ones.

    He is right in that some players show the bitrate of the disc being played (my Sony does it).

  4. #4
    Digital Video Expert
    Digital Video Expert
    sonic_emperor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    560

    Default

    thought so...

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Chewy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    millenium falcon
    Posts
    18,971

    Default

    I have some ocean view property in Zagreb for sale.

  6. #6
    Digital Video Expert
    Digital Video Expert
    sonic_emperor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    560

    Default

    are you tricking people like this, guy with these crapy riteks? ha ha

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Chewy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    millenium falcon
    Posts
    18,971

    Default

    sonic,
    can you buy online from other countries?

    not officially part of the EU yet?
    Last edited by Chewy; 31 Mar 2006 at 08:01 AM

  8. #8
    Digital Video Expert
    Digital Video Expert
    sonic_emperor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    560

    Default

    not yet,2008 or 2010

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink 3.1.5. creating pause ??
    By Nobodydies in forum DVD Authoring and Editing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2009, 10:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •