Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Recode AEC Changer

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default Recode AEC Changer

    Ive created a new version of the Nero Recode AEC changer. I use Nero 6, with Recode version 2.2.6.17, and I use AEC Changer v1.0. If you use Nero 7, you will need to use AEC Changer 2.0, as Ahead changed the location of the preferences in the registry. If you have any problems, post here and Ill try to sort them out.

    You may get a warning about a virus/trojan. This is a false positive. There is no virus/trojan/spyware/adware or anything else nasty in the AEC Changer. Again, if a Mod or Admin wants to view the source, they are welcome.

    If you use Nero v6, then use AEC Changer v1.0. If you use Nero v7, then use AEC Changer v2.0.



    *Id really appreciate it if someone can confirm that it was in Nero 7 that the preferences location was changed. v6 was in
    Code:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Nero Recode\Preferences
    while v7 should be in
    Code:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Recode\Preferences
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Solomon_Broad; 9 Oct 2006 at 03:36 AM

  2. #2
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Solomon_Broad View Post
    *Id really appreciate it if someone can confirm that it was in Nero 7 that the preferences location was changed. v6 was in
    Code:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Nero Recode\Preferences
    while v7 should be in
    Code:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Recode\Preferences
    Yes, the location for Nero 7 is this one:

    Code:
    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ahead\Recode\Preferences]
    Thanks for this tool!

  3. #3
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Default

    Looks like a very handy little tool.


  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    23

    Default

    After using it, do you need to reset everytime you open recode?

  5. #5
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Default

    No. It will remember the last set value.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Junior Member
    bradleyjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    7

    Default

    confirming that the preference locale was changed in v.7____i have a question also i have nero v.6.3.0.2 and the recode 2 is v.2.0.0.7 ,also i have nero v.7.0.1.2 the recode 2 is v.2.2.7.5 ,when i downloaded the aec changer for v.7 it brought up nero recode 2 v.2.0.0.7, recode 2 v.2.2.7.5 has alot more main menu options ,do you have an aec changer for v.2.2.7.5

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default

    The 2 files in the first post should now both work properly.

    Version 1 will change the AEC settings for Nero 6's Recode, and launch Nero 6's version of Recode.
    Version 2 will change the AEC settings for Nero 7's Recode, and launch Nero 7's version of Recode.
    Last edited by Solomon_Broad; 9 Oct 2006 at 03:47 AM

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    23

    Default

    @cynthia

    Thank you!

  9. #9

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Thanks!

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Junior Member
    KnowEyeDear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Very nice tool. Thank you

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Hi. I take it that you dont have to install this programme into nero but just use it as it is with the open recode option and your ready to go?

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Yep, no install needed. Download it and run it, select the options you want, and hit apply.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Excellent. Is there a way to check that it has done the option that was selected?

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default

    My apologies for the lateness of the reply. The only way currently possible is to view the registry key directly.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AVI fourCC codec changer
    By balrok in forum Junior Members/Newbies
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Oct 2003, 06:24 AM
  2. Video Type Changer
    By HoneyRyder in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 5 May 2003, 08:48 AM
  3. AviC (fourCC Changer)?
    By Rodean in forum AVI, DivX/Xvid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Apr 2002, 05:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •