Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: DVD Shrink Problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default DVD Shrink Problem

    I think that I may change something I shouldn't have. I burned Click to my desktop via DVD fab decrypter and now dvd shrink won't open it. When I try to open the file it says failed to open file and at the very end it says video_ts.ifo. And then it says it can't find the specified file. Any thoughts.

  2. #2
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    Gary D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Canada-eh?
    Posts
    2,266

    Default

    Have you tried RipIt4Me??

    See the links in my signature.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Yes, more times than I care to mention. I can't get it to work.

  4. #4
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default You mean like this?

    Attachment 9865

    When you open files in Dvd Shrink do you actually see the folder in the browse window? Try moving that folder to where DvdFab would have originally ripped it, your documents.
    Last edited by soup; 2 May 2007 at 12:47 PM


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Ripit4me, says " your fixvts path points to dvd shrink 3.2.exe, but it should point to fixvts.exe". I have no clue what this means or how to change it. Please help an idiot!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    yes, that message is very similiar except I specified that dvd fab decrypter save it to my desktop. moving it to my documents did not help.

  7. #7
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist
    ratboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    768

    Default

    If you look at the stickie you will find a RipIt4Me installer.

    This will install the programs and insure the paths are correct. Or you can go to settings, Preferences, push the "." in front of Path to FixVTS: C:\Program Files\PgcEdit\plugins\FixVTS.exe. and browse to where you have it installed.

    Also it would be good to read the guides. Some really good ones.
    Important: Remember, if something is worth doing, its worth doing wrong until you learn to do it Right!

    IT'S ALL GOOD

  8. #8
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    Gary D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Canada-eh?
    Posts
    2,266

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Formula 1 View Post
    Ripit4me, says " your fixvts path points to dvd shrink 3.2.exe, but it should point to fixvts.exe". I have no clue what this means or how to change it. Please help an idiot!
    In your preferences for RI4M, there are paths that the program needs to know about.

    Instead, delete RI4M and use the installer from my signature in post # 2.

    It will install everything correctly.

  9. #9
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Default

    What version of DVDFab Decrypter do you use?

  10. #10
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist
    ratboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Gary D,
    Looks like I wrote faster.
    ? how did you add the links to your Sig.? I try to assist when I am able, but not as good as the most of you. Learning to repay by as the saying goes pay it foward.
    Important: Remember, if something is worth doing, its worth doing wrong until you learn to do it Right!

    IT'S ALL GOOD

  11. #11
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default Did you highlight the folder?

    Last edited by soup; 2 May 2007 at 12:47 PM


  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Gary, that link put me on a wild goose chase. I even registered over at dog house and still can't download the software.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Soup, I found the saved copy and burned it successfully. Thanks

    I still can't figure out ripit4me, this after spending a lot of the day screwing with it.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Gary, Ive signed in several times and I'm told I can't access that page.

  15. #15
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default

    Make sure you keep DvdFab updated. I would at least take some time & read the RipIt4Me guide just in case you need it. 1-Click mode in RipIt4Me is a piece of cake. As for setting the paths in RipIt4Me, it is just like browsing for a folder.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •