Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 15 of 28

Thread: Liteon 16x dvd burner, REPEATED ERRORS

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36

    Default Liteon 16x dvd burner, REPEATED ERRORS

    I am using the liteon 16x dvd burner I bought from wal-mart about 6 months ago and I have recently started having constant problems with burn errors. I have attached the last couple burn errors for your review to see if maybe you can help with this situation.

    Thank you!

    Nick
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Who Farted? locoeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    behind you
    Posts
    2,509

    Default

    Physical memory : 190MB (195124kB)
    Free physical memory: 85MB (87064kB)
    Not much RAM for burning....recommended to have at least 512 kb.

    Disc Manufacturer: Prodis - cF02
    I would look into some Verbatims...Prodisc haven't made good quality discs in ages.

    Nero API version: 7.0.1.4
    There is an update available for Nero as well...http://ww2.nero.com/nero7/enu/nero7-up.php


    "I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person. It's not fair to you and no challenge for us."
    Walt Kelly

  3. #3
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Default

    12:08:14 AM #27 CDR -1 File Writer.cpp, Line 302
    Unspecified Recorder Error
    You should contact Nero as this serialnumber seems very spread around the world. It could be that they have blacklisted it and that is the reason for your failures.

  4. #4
    Who Farted? locoeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    behind you
    Posts
    2,509

    Default

    You should contact Nero as this serialnumber seems very spread around the world.
    Ouch!


    "I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person. It's not fair to you and no challenge for us."
    Walt Kelly

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I am in the process of downloading a the newer version on Nero, and I will be purchasing different discs when I get paid friday. I have used those discs for 6 months and have never had this amount of problems burning.

    As for the serial number, I don't know what you mean by spread around the world. Could you clearify?

    Nick

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    jmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    East, TX
    Posts
    8,697

    Default

    The "quality control" of ProDisc media is hit or miss. Meaning some may work and some won't. You will never know if its going to fail or not.

    As for as the serial number, spread around the world means its been pirated.

  7. #7
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Default

    Searching on Google with that serialnumber gave a lot of hits.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Well I don't want to not be able to use my Nero, what exactly will happen if I contact Nero?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Chewy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    millenium falcon
    Posts
    18,971

    Default

    Hopefully you purchased that serial and people stole it from your logs posted on the internet, otherwise you need to read the rules please.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I bought this computer from a guy from school, and it had nero already installed when I bought it. So I don't know how he obtained the serial number. I just assumed everything was good to go!

    Nick

  11. #11
    Super Moderator
    Chewy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    millenium falcon
    Posts
    18,971

    Default

    I doubt seriously your serial number has anything to do with the problem, if nero has blacklisted it you will get all kinds of warnings when you try to upgrade.

    Try some better blanks and also try Imgburn to try and isolate the problem.

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I updated nero to the new one and it was sucessful, so most not be blacklisted. As for Imgburn, I currently use Img Tool Burn after DVDshrink. I don't know if that is a different program. But Img Tool Burn is where I got my log files from.

  13. #13
    Super Moderator
    jmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    East, TX
    Posts
    8,697

    Default

    ImgBurn and Img Tool Burn are two different programs.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36

    Default

    well I downloaded ImgBurn, however the files I had shrunk with dvdshrink can not be selected from my desktop?! Do I have to backup everything completely different now?

    Nick

  15. #15
    Super Moderator
    jmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    East, TX
    Posts
    8,697

    Default

    ImgBurn only accepts .ISO files.

    Open ImgBurn, click "Mode" at the top, then click "Build". Then select those files and let ImgBurn make a .ISO file from them. When it gets done making the .ISO file, you will be able to burn that using ImgBurn.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. liteon burner problems...help!!
    By ahsanonline in forum DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21 Jul 2006, 06:37 PM
  2. Does this mean I have to buy a new DVD burner? [Different errors while burning]
    By Lane in forum DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2006, 04:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •