Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Staples DVD-R (16X speed)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member
    Nowherefast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10

    Default Staples DVD-R (16X speed)

    Hello all,

    Has anyone been able to burn movies onto these discs...I have had success with others but these ones dont not seem to bite....

    I am using the following:

    Dell 1100 (XP Service Pack 2)
    external HP DVD Movie writer dc4000
    I use CopyToDVD to burn
    RipeIt4Me to Rip (DVD Decryptor)
    and DVDShrink to Shrink....

    Like I said, I have been able to burn on other brands but not these Staple DVD's...any sucess stories with these and with CopyToDVD or other software...could it be CopyToDVD or the Disc's themselves...or my PC????...hmmmmm

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default

    Have a look in The Disc Quality Scan Thread in Blank Media & Burning, you might find it interesting.


  3. #3
    King of Digital Video
    King of Digital Video
    NightTran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    eastcoast, on the beach
    Posts
    4,224

    Default

    buy a old benq it can burn any thing even the house

    1640 if you can find it

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Chewy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    millenium falcon
    Posts
    18,971

    Default

    your firmware is probably too old for those disks
    http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/s...378077&lang=en

  5. #5
    An Eagles Fan, A MenuShrinker jm1647's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    3,661

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chewy View Post
    your firmware is probably too old for those disks
    http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/s...378077&lang=en
    Like Chewy said, update your firmware, its all in the burner/firmware/media combo.

    If you have had success burning with that program before than it is probably not the program.

    There is also a program called MediaCodeSpeedEdit by ala42 that might help ya also, if your burner is supported by it

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Junior Member
    Nowherefast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10

    Thumbs up

    Thanks for the responses everyone...I will try updating my firmware and see where that takes me....thanks again....

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Junior Member
    Nowherefast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10

    Smile-2

    I have updated my firmware to my writer and that did the trick....thanks to all those who replied back....I can continue with my burning!!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 56
    Last Post: 7 Nov 2006, 10:47 PM
  2. Staples brand dvd-r media
    By smiley in forum DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2005, 01:03 PM
  3. Staples 50 DVD's for 7.94
    By TNT in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Dec 2005, 06:44 AM
  4. TDK DVD+Rs on sale at Staples
    By s2kman in forum DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2003, 10:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •