Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Why speech is in Mexican?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9

    Question-2 Why speech is in Mexican?

    Hi after i encoded my movie it was speaking in mexican =-( what did i do wrong? and how do i make is speak English!
    THANKS!

  2. #2
    Old member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    5,417

    Default

    You have to include your encoding procedures or else, we have no idea what you have done wrong.

  3. #3
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Germany (NRW)
    Posts
    770

    Default

    Most encoders take the first available audio-stream from the vob-files. If it is maxican than you will get mexican. You should be able to select the speech in the encoder or ripper.
    don't trust in guides

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I use the flask mpeg conversion guide, version .594, 2 pass encoding.
    uumm and I use dvd decrypter guide thing as well

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9

    Default

    oh ok don't trust GUIDES!!!!!

  6. #6
    The Other khp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Online
    Posts
    2,161

    Default

    Originally posted by kennykoo3
    I use the flask mpeg conversion guide, version .594, 2 pass encoding.
    As I recall flask should allow you to select the audio stream you want. It's just a matter of selecting the right one.
    Donate your idle CPU time for something usefull.
    http://folding.stanford.edu/

  7. #7
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Germany (NRW)
    Posts
    770

    Default

    Use smartripper to ripp the movie to hdd. You can select the audiostream you want. All other audio-streams will never be on your hdd and so you can't select the wrong language.
    don't trust in guides

  8. #8
    Digital Video Master
    Digital Video Master

    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,309

    Default

    You can also use DVDx, I am pretty sure, unless I am mistaken.....(I can't remember)

    www.technosoft2000.co.uk/divx

    Techno

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •