Page 1 of 49 12311 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 15 of 723

Thread: TitleWriter 4.72 - *** Update 31 July 2008, ***

  1. #1
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default TitleWriter 4.72 - *** Update 31 July 2008, ***

    Rev 4.72
    Major Bugfix: At some point I disabled the pgc fixes (Import Menu) for invalid title, stream calls
    Showed up during readding Orig menus for Doomsday and Never Back Down after DVDShrink Reauthor
    Me Very Very Bad -- Sorry
    This change will probably also decrease the amount of times Happyface is needed

    Added DVDTEXT -- Support (Via Settings) to create dummy entry for Actor name

    Added DVD_TEXT -- TW will import Actor name from database if dummy entry is present
    This works for Pioneer DVD Jukes -- You can select either Genre or Actor for "Second line" on Menu
    Untested on Sony Models (Pls Feedback)

    Bugfix? -- Added Scrollbar for Windows DPI setting > 96(default)
    (Make Menu & Simplify Menu Dialogs -- bottom of forms unreachable)

    Tweak -- Make Menu -- Setup Menu -- Currently Active Subtitle will now be shown as highlighted in menu

    http://www.dvdshrink.info/titlewriter

    FAllenAngel
    Last edited by admin; 1 Aug 2008 at 02:25 PM

  2. #2
    Digital Video Enthusiast
    Digital Video Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    315

    Default

    very much.

    What about?
    *add Resume button to MainMenu and SetUpMenu. (no need to go SceneMenu.)
    *go nowhere when selecting audio or subtitle. (possibele to change both.)

    Regards.
    Last edited by jinjin_jp; 25 May 2007 at 12:15 AM

  3. #3
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default

    JinJin_jp

    *go nowhere when selecting audio or subtitle. (possibele to change both.)
    Currently on my system if you click a audio or subtitle entry you remain in the Audio subtitle menu -- Are you asking to auto jump to main ? on button click

    That Resume button bothers me -- if you elect to go to root menu directly from movie selector -- And then Hit Resume strange things happen.
    Deja Vu to the old simple Menu resume Eh in the Doom forum.

    More work for the monkey

    Yes it probably would be more sensible to place the resume on Main Menu --But autoexecuting resume as a post audio commands sounds a bit sticky (smart but sticky).

    It means playing with the pre ttn commands -- I would have to set a register
    to know when/if a title has been entered --When tw imports a menu it leaves those commands alone.

    I'll have to think on it some more.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    No Idea
    Posts
    177

    Default

    HI, FallenAngel
    thanks for the new version

    One thing, i want to say.
    it will be nice if you remove commands that lead to nowhere.
    like when i played around with I, Robot, there was a commad that said jump to Title 10 (BTW this commnad was actually reached and executed) , but as we know there is no title ten if i only author for one movie.
    Thank, Gosh I was testing with Pgcedit and just deleted that commad.

    Also, at the end of the movie, in Title one, the post commnad just made the movie stop, by Exit commnad. would it be better to make it jump back the the main Menu
    Later
    Last edited by dirio49; 25 May 2007 at 02:37 AM
    Birthdays are good. Statistics show that the people who have the most live the longest .

  5. #5
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default

    it will be nice if you remove commands that lead to nowhere.
    I thought I was already -- First I've heard of it -- Where was the command ttn,Vts, vmgm ,pgc ,cell,
    Of course you could have fixed it (or made it impossible to reach by using Happyface)

    Also, at the end of the movie, in Title one, the post commnad just made the movie stop, by Exit commnad. would it be better to make it jump back the the main Menu
    (its also Std DVDShrink exit command)

    That is exactly the way I wish it -- In my Juke its useful as the next dvd on the changer auto loads on last completion.
    Last edited by FallenAngel; 25 May 2007 at 06:51 AM

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default

    JinJin_jp -- Gawds the requests you make -- Just uploaded testbed -- Lightly tested seem fine (you get to beta test)
    DvdAuthor has no way (that I know of) to link to post commands from a menu button -- Jump to Pgc yes -- but linktail no -- complicated things a bit
    Removed setup,resume button from chapter menu
    Added resume to main (will only work if movie has played)
    any Audio/subtitle pressed will resume (If a movie has been played) otherwise jumps to main
    Last edited by FallenAngel; 25 May 2007 at 08:37 AM

  8. #8
    Digital Video Enthusiast
    Digital Video Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Thanks for testbed.

    Resume button is always done from MainMenu.

    I think it is strange about SetUpMenu.
    In ver.4.3, I think it remains in SetUpMenu when clicking a audio or subtitle entry, as you say. I comfrirmed the same result (go to MainMenu) about several software players (PowerDVD, WinDVD, JetAudioPlayer).

    In testbeded, it seems to always go resume.

    Regards.

  9. #9
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default

    jinjin_jp -- I thought thats what you wanted
    so you just want to stay in setup until main is clicked

  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    No Idea
    Posts
    177

    Default

    @ FA
    here is the PGC

    VMG , First-Play PGC - Chapters: n/a, Programs: n/a, Cells: n/a

    ********** pre commands:
    1 if ( gprm(0) != 63474 ) then { Goto line 3 }
    2 (JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 3, Chapter menu (TTN 1)
    3 if ( gprm(15) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    4 if ( gprm(14) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    5 if ( gprm(13) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    6 if ( gprm(12) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    7 if ( gprm(11) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    8 if ( gprm(10) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    9 if ( gprm(9) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    10 if ( gprm(8) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    11 if ( gprm(7) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    12 if ( gprm(6) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    13 if ( gprm(5) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    14 if ( gprm(4) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    15 if ( gprm(3) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    16 if ( gprm(2) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    17 if ( gprm(1) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    18 if ( gprm(0) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    19 Set gprm(0) =(mov) 63474
    20 (JumpTT) Jump to Title 10
    21 NOP
    Thanks
    Birthdays are good. Statistics show that the people who have the most live the longest .

  11. #11
    Digital Video Enthusiast
    Digital Video Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FallenAngel View Post
    jinjin_jp -- I thought thats what you wanted
    so you just want to stay in setup until main is clicked
    Sorry, I was bad English.

    (1)about resume
    *add Resume button to MainMenu and SetUpMenu. (no need to go SceneMenu.)
    I thought I like to be able to resume from any menu.
    So I thought if possible to add button to MainMenu and SetUpMenu.
    But I like testbeded feature, too.

    (2)about selecting audio or sutitle SetUpMenu
    *go nowhere when selecting audio or subtitle. (possibele to change both.)
    The result of my confirming seems to be different from your explanetion.
    Currently on my system if you click a audio or subtitle entry you remain in the Audio subtitle menu -- Are you asking to auto jump to main ? on button click
    When I select a audio or subtitle, it jumps to MainMenu. I like to remain SetUpMenu. I think it is strange its button command doesn't have "jump to SetUpMenu".

    Regards.

  12. #12
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default

    Just Uploaded 4.31

    JinJin_jp
    Will now stay in setup until main or resume hit
    Decided against Resume in Scenes menus (Seems wrong for some reason)
    Dirio49 -- Fixed Nowhere jumps FP (Bug was only in FP)
    (Now if I could just figure out when it got busted)
    You do realize you should probably be setting either goto movie or menu on import
    You are allowing VMGM pgc commands to be executed (Never wise with a single movie --Rarely wise any other time)
    Setting either one or the other will reduce the number of times HappyFace or Tweaking will be needed

    SubHash
    TW will now read the first DVD_TEXT LU (I hope -- No way for me to test)
    TW will still only save 1 LU of DVD_TEXT (More seems a little silly -- since even on that dvd you have they only used 1 word over and over and over)


    http://www.dvdshrink.info/titlewriter

    FAllenAngel

  13. #13
    Digital Video Enthusiast
    Digital Video Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Thanks for new ver.
    Will now stay in setup until main or resume hit
    It is what I wanted. Thanks.

    Regards.

  14. #14
    Platinum Member
    Platinum Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    No Idea
    Posts
    177

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FallenAngel View Post
    Just Uploaded 4.31


    Dirio49 -- Fixed Nowhere jumps FP (Bug was only in FP)
    (Now if I could just figure out when it got busted)
    You do realize you should probably be setting either goto movie or menu on import
    You are allowing VMGM pgc commands to be executed (Never wise with a single movie --Rarely wise any other time)
    Setting either one or the other will reduce the number of times HappyFace or Tweaking will be needed
    hi, FA. I checked the new version and it works, but now what ever i do it still always goes to the title one first before the Menu.
    even If i put klll playback VMG and jump to menu (and title writter just changes pre command 2, but this is jumped over by precommnad 1)..
    MIght I suggest that instead of just remaping Jump to title # to Jump to title 1, you just replace it with NOP or with just to what ever the person selected in the option.

    thanks

    BTW, the new menu that you create are nice, and work better than if i import the original menu.
    thanks.
    VMG , First-Play PGC - Chapters: n/a, Programs: n/a, Cells: n/a

    ********** pre commands:
    1 if ( gprm(0) != 63474 ) then { Goto line 3 }
    2 (JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1)
    3 if ( gprm(15) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    4 if ( gprm(14) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    5 if ( gprm(13) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    6 if ( gprm(12) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    7 if ( gprm(11) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    8 if ( gprm(10) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    9 if ( gprm(9) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    10 if ( gprm(8) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    11 if ( gprm(7) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    12 if ( gprm(6) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    13 if ( gprm(5) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    14 if ( gprm(4) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    15 if ( gprm(3) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    16 if ( gprm(2) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    17 if ( gprm(1) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    18 if ( gprm(0) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    19 Set gprm(0) =(mov) 63474
    20 (JumpTT) Jump to Title 1
    21 NOP

    ------> Entering VMG , First-Play PGC
    -- pre 1 : if ( gprm(0) != 63474 ) then { Goto line 3 }
    if ( 0 != 63474 ) : true.
    -- pre 3 : if ( gprm(15) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 4 : if ( gprm(14) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 5 : if ( gprm(13) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 6 : if ( gprm(12) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 7 : if ( gprm(11) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 8 : if ( gprm(10) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 9 : if ( gprm(9) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 10 : if ( gprm(8) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 11 : if ( gprm(7) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 12 : if ( gprm(6) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 13 : if ( gprm(5) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 14 : if ( gprm(4) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 15 : if ( gprm(3) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 16 : if ( gprm(2) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 17 : if ( gprm(1) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 18 : if ( gprm(0) != 0 ) then { Goto line 21 }
    if ( 0 != 0 ) : false.
    -- pre 19 : Set gprm(0) =(mov) 63474
    -> gprm(0) = 63474 (0xF7F2)
    -- pre 20 : (JumpTT) Jump to Title 1
    -> sprm(4:Title number in volume) = 1 (0x0001)
    -> sprm(5:Title number in VTS) = 1 (0x0001)
    -> sprm(6GC number) = 1 (0x0001)
    -> sprm(7:Chapter number (or PGN)) = 1 (0x0001)
    -> sprm(14:Video preference and current mode) = 0 (0x0000)
    ------> Entering VTST 1 , 1 TTN 1 (1:54:37) Title 1
    Last edited by dirio49; 27 May 2007 at 12:53 AM
    Birthdays are good. Statistics show that the people who have the most live the longest .

  15. #15
    Digital Video Specialist
    Digital Video Specialist

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    816

    Default

    Dirio49

    No --Not NOP -- Bad idea you could get stuck or Fall into La La.
    (Think about it -- where do you go if no VMGM Pgc1)

    The whole idea behind TW readding orig menus is not to enter Pgc chains that will probably lead to nowhere/removed objects. Not remove them or try to tinker/figure out why -- just don't go there.

    Essentially thats all Happyface does >> Kills pre commands and directly links buttons to targets.

    That jump to Title 1 is ALWAYS safe on a single movie
    (I'm rewriting to that command all over (For ex when the user picks A "removed" bonus feature.)) its my user flag that TW couldn't safely resolve to target

    This is the first dvd I've seen where all roads lead to the movie (after TW ReAdd) unless you do the obvious -- Nop pre command 1 in Menu editor by hand.
    Then if necessary Happyface to essentially bypass possible post button chains leading back to VMGM


    MIght I suggest that instead of just remaping Jump to title # to Jump to title 1, you just replace it with NOP or with just to what ever the person selected in the option.
    A slight variation in what you said --rewrite All Jump/Call commands in FP to the user selected target Movie/menu.

    Yes I think that would safely work in all cases. I'll implement that next testbed -- it reduces the failure instances.
    In this DVD though you could still fall into pgc1 if any register has been set on subsequent FP calls -- Happyface would mostly fix that

    This is quite an odd example -- Actually its sensible but odd
    (In the guide I said if failure and to hard to figure it out Use Generic)
    This is the second dvd i've seen (out of about 2000) and my quickie/Newbie solution is just use the generic/Make Menu.

    In this case I think I would recommend to a Newbie ("Incapable of altering DVD Commands")To Try this >> Undo >> Make Menu >> when done click on Vts Title 1 and browse to orig menu >>Save Changes
    (All problems should go away or end up at the error condition Play Movie)
    HappyFace Original Menu if necessary
    if Still failure Undo>> Make Menu>>Save Changes>>burn>> get beer>>Watch Movie
    Last edited by FallenAngel; 27 May 2007 at 07:25 AM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2013, 09:46 PM
  2. SUPERę v.b2009 build 36 (Jun 10, 2009)
    By LT. Columbo in forum SUPER
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 9 Apr 2010, 12:04 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2010, 07:31 AM
  4. Happy Canada Day, July 1, 2008.
    By soup in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2008, 12:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •