X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • asmo
    • Oct 2007

Help regarding Writing a DVD

Hi all,

I hope this is the right section for asking a question like this......I dwnlded a DVD (7.3 GB) which consists of music videos. As is clear by its size, i will have to write it on a dual layer dvd.

since i am new to writing DVDs with video, what i want to confirm is that can i write the folder on the dvd as such with nero 7 or do i require to convert all these folder/files into some other format.

the data consist of 1 folder....with 2 subfolders ..... the first one (Cover Folder) containing 2 jpg files and the other is called VIDEO_TS, contains a number of vob files and some other files to.......a screenshot is attached for u convinience..........pls help as to wot should I do......

thnx a lot

• src2206
    • Jan 2007

Welcome to the forum.

Is your downloaded stuff legal?
    Otherwise mods are going to close it ASAP.

Considering it is legal, do this (otherwise, mods please delete the following section):

Make a folder named like "XYZ Video", in that folder make two folders but name those two exactly as(without quotes): "AUDIO_TS" and "VIDEO_TS".
    In the VIDEO_TS folder put all the files as shown in your screen shot except those two cover files (.jpg). These two cover files are useless, do not put these in your DVD. Keep the AUDIO_TS folder empty.

Now, download and install ImgBurn. Run ImgBurn, choose build option from the "Mode" from MENU bar. Now beneath the small Free Space icon, there is one more icon. Click on that to Switch to Device Output. Put in a blank DVD in your toaster and let ImgBurn roll. Do not forget to check the "Verify" box to ensure that you get a confirmation that data was written properly.
    Last edited by src2206; 25 Oct 2007, 09:50 PM.

Comment

• asmo
      • Oct 2007

thnx a lot for the reply............

yes, that stuff is all legal.