Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dual Layer Burning With ImgBurn, VIDEO_TS.

  1. #1
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default Dual Layer Burning With ImgBurn, VIDEO_TS.



























    Last edited by soup; 9 May 2009 at 12:20 AM


  2. #2
    Hyperactive camj979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ice Fields
    Posts
    135

    Default

    cool...thanks Soup. I didn't even realize Imgburn could burn vob files now. Time to go buy some DL discs.

  3. #3
    Just Trying To Help soup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada Region 1
    Posts
    7,524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by camj979 View Post
    cool...thanks Soup. I didn't even realize Imgburn could burn vob files now. Time to go buy some DL discs.
    You are welcome. Here is another option for you, which the thought of even trying it, came from a thread involving I believe, Chewy, blu & LUK. This is if your Dvd compliant BUP, IFO & VOB files are not in a VIDEO_TS folder.

    When you are ready to click the big green arrow



    you will get this message



    Just click yes & carry on as normal.
    Last edited by soup; 10 May 2009 at 04:11 AM


  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default apply this to bluray?

    Ive got some dual layer blu-rays that are now paperweights because I didnt create a layer break (I assume) every time the burn would break at 56%.

    I created the images in DVDFAB and then set it to use imgburn engine. Can it put a layer break into a previously made image?

  5. #5
    Super Moderatress
    cynthia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hugheser View Post
    Ive got some dual layer blu-rays that are now paperweights because I didnt create a layer break (I assume) every time the burn would break at 56%.

    I created the images in DVDFAB and then set it to use imgburn engine. Can it put a layer break into a previously made image?
    Layerbreaks are for DVD not Blu-ray.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2008, 02:01 PM
  2. Dual burning with ImgBurn
    By Chewy in forum ImgBurn
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2006, 08:03 AM
  3. dual layer burning
    By one2nite in forum DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2005, 02:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •