X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MoodyHank1
    • Nov 2010

Aaxa Tech M2 Micro Projector Review

Hey everyone!

I am an avid tech enthusiast! I'm always quick to find new products and give them a test run! The product I just recently checked out was aaxa tech m2 micro projector. It is the newest micro projector on the market right now! The most impressive features are the XGA 1024x768 resolution and the HDMI port. Both of which excited me about this projector.

When you get it out of the box it looks quite impressive due to the all glossy black matte finish contrasting with the white function buttons. It’s made from what seems to be a high quality, durable plastic. Makes it almost look like a well polished sports car. Downside is that it easily attracts finger prints, grease, and dust. Luckily the handy wipe down makes it looking good as new. Size wise it's less than a pound and can fit in the palm of your hand. The box contains: the unit itself, power cable, travelling bag, RCA cables, USB cable, VGA cable, remote, and a tripod. The inputs include: USB, SD, HDMI, VGA, head phone, and A/V. You can purchase Iphone/Ipad, PSP, and Zune adapters from Aaxa. The HDMI is one of the most interesting aspects, since almost no micro or pocket projectors on the market come with a HDMI port.

Now on to the features. When you turn it on the first thing you notice is the brightness! Even in a well lit room it was quite bright. That is probably due to the new Vibrant color technology that comes in this projector. The menu looks just as crisp with an easy navigation. The on board media player allows you to look at pictures, watch videos, listen to music all without a laptop or computer. I was using the buttons on the unit at first, but they are rather close together so I would end up pushing other buttons. That got annoying, so I switched to the remote. The remote works well if you're not going to be too far away from the projector.