Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ed Wood
    • Aug 2012

DVD Flick Menu Templates

I have been using DVD Flick for several years. Through the years I have built up a library of Menu Templates. After a hard drive crash, I lost all of my menu templates. I have googled trying to find some created DVD Flick Menu Templates without success. There used to be a DVD Flick forum hosted on phpbb, but now seems to be offline.

Does anyone know where you can get DVD Flick menu templates? There are only five templates built into DVD Flick. There have been at least 50+ that have been created by DVD Flick users. I am starting to build a library of the Perry Mason TV series, and the built in menu templates are insufficient.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
    Ed Wood
  • MilesAhead
    Eclectician
    • Nov 2006

This page looks the most promising
    Editing a DVDFlick template file

Comment

• Ed Wood
      • Aug 2012

MilesAhead,

Thank you for your response. I have tried editing the existing templates in the past to make my own and found it very tricky to get everything working properly. That is why I am looking for Menu Templates that have already been created. Since the latest version of DVD Flick only has 5 built in templates, you do not have a very good selection to choose from. I think that I will look through my archive zip files to find the oldest version of DVD Flick that I have and recover the template files from it.

At one time the website PHPBB.com hosted a forum for DVD Flick users that had many Menu Templates listed. I even posted a few myself that I had created (Star Trek TNG, Original Star Trek, etc.). The DVD Flick forum has been offline every time I have checked it for the past couple of weeks, so I think it must no longer exist.

Thanks for your help.
      Ed Wood

Comment

• MilesAhead
        Eclectician
        • Nov 2006

Flick is out of development so that makes it difficult. You might try this forum:
        Authoring (DVD)