Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to check if I have openAL on my windows

  1. #1
    Platinum Member
    Platinum Member
    Carlos Menem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    163

    Default How to check if I have openAL on my windows

    I want to install unknown horizons but the game comes with this thing called openAL and is asking me if I have it already as to not to reinstall it, I have the game hanged because I dont know how to check if is installed on my windows, is there a way to check this? it says it needs it to play audio and music..
    Last edited by Carlos Menem; 27 Dec 2012 at 02:44 PM
    Fui Un Buen Presidente

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    It should be shown in the Add/Remove Programs menu in control panel if you have it installed. If you can't find it or don't remember if you installed OpenAL somewhere in the past, just go ahead and re-install it, it won't have any bad affect.
    Good luck.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Phoney Windows piracy check steals credit cards
    By admin in forum Latest News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 May 2007, 01:03 PM
  2. Windows Vista/Windows Media Center And DRM---The End Is Near
    By ed klein in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2006, 05:07 PM
  3. Codecs Native to Windows Media Player 6.0.* on Windows NT?
    By xviddivxoggmp3 in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2003, 06:43 AM
  4. Windows XP and Windows 2000 Problem.
    By sarit16 in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Jan 2002, 01:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •